All about Tow Cars and Towing Caravans

Outfit matching




Links

Caravanning4u
Touring & Tenting
Towsure
More >>>



User Reviews
Ssangyong Kyron

Ssangyong Kyron - M 200 Xdi aut. [4WD] with a Bessacarr

phil blavins reviewed a Ssangyong Kyron - M 200 Xdi aut. [4WD] (104 Kw/139 bhp). Modelyear: december 2005 - september 2007) and a Bessacarr Cameo 495 of 1500 kg.

The towing capability for this outfit is:
= 76%* = 107 km/u = 29%

The Kyron is perfect for towing the bessecar cameo it has good drive and pulling power and the auto box is a dream come true 30+ mpg over urban roads (no motorway or dual carriage way and forget what "whatcar say" the engine once cruising is as quiet as my TDCI Mondeo was and the outfit 110% more stable


Ssangyong Kyron - M 200 Xdi [4WD] with a Avondale

Rich Kirkman reviewed a Ssangyong Kyron - M 200 Xdi [4WD] (104 Kw/139 bhp). Modelyear: december 2005 - april 2009) and a Avondale Argente 555-4S of 1400 kg.

The towing capability for this outfit is:
= 72%* = 109 km/u = 41%

This is the most stable tow car I have used its performance last week in extremly gusty winds (up to 45 mph) was faultless although I did moderate my speed .Coming home in fine weather she pulls like a train biggest problem keeping the speed down to limit requires a light right foot overtaking on motorway even on uphill sections first class. Great tow car !


Ssangyong Kyron - M 200 Xdi [4WD] with a Bailey

John Maddox reviewed a Ssangyong Kyron - M 200 Xdi [4WD] (104 Kw/139 bhp). Modelyear: december 2005 - april 2009) and a Bailey Unicorn Cartagena of 1679 kg.

The towing capability for this outfit is:
= 90%* = 108 km/u = 39%

This is my first time,caravan is Pegasus Milan, with 08,4x4 2ltr engine towing very good,Oct 13 towing down to Spain van and car full for the winter in the sun.It towed very good and good return MPG around 27 mpg.


Ssangyong Kyron - M 200 Xdi [4WD] with a Swift

alfie reviewed a Ssangyong Kyron - M 200 Xdi [4WD] (104 Kw/139 bhp). Modelyear: december 2005 - april 2009) and a Swift Charisma 565 of 1576 kg.

The towing capability for this outfit is:
= 85%* = 109 km/u = 40%

just got this car to tow a new van swift charisma
you would not know its on the back. tows with ease


Ssangyong Kyron - M 200 Xdi [4WD] with a Swift

alfie reviewed a Ssangyong Kyron - M 200 Xdi [4WD] (104 Kw/139 bhp). Modelyear: december 2005 - april 2009) and a Swift Conqueror 630 of 1834 kg.

The towing capability for this outfit is:
= 97%* = 107 km/u = 37%

ssangyong kyron pulls my ace morningstar like its not on the back. plenty of power even overtakes on hills




* Calculated weight ratio according to the British Towing Code (loaded weight caravan / kerb weight car)